ESOC People

Faculty

ESOC houses seven faculty members from the Geological Science, Geography, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, and Civil Engineering departments. Each of the faculty teaches courses in their own departments and those that involve remote sensing are taught in the ESOC classroom that doubles as a computer lab.

Tom Chaseabdalati

Waleed Abdalati
ESOC Director, Associate Professor of Geography

Chase Research Group

Tom Chase
Associate Professor, Civil, Environmental and Architectural Engineering

Wessman Research Group

Carol Wessman
Professor, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology


Chugroup

Xinzhao Chu
Associate Professor, Aerospace
Engineering Sciences

Noonenooneicon

David Noone
Assistant Professor, Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences


Research Associates, Postdoctal Scientists and Visiting Fellows

 [back to top]

 

Chasegroupicon

Emily Gill
Ph:
Emily.Gill@colorado.edu

johnkinemanwessmangroup

John J Kineman
Ph: 303 735 0288
john.kineman@colorado.edu

khalidwabdalatigroup

Khalid Hussein
Ph: 303 492 6782
khalid.hussein@colorado.edu

noonegroupicon

Max Berkelhammer
Ph: 303 492 5176
Max.berkelhammer@colorado.edu

wentaohuangChugroupicon

Wentao Huang
Ph: 303 735 1466
Wentao.Huang@colorado.edu

 

Students

 [back to top]

 

brianbumawessmangroup

Brian Buma
Ph: 303 492 5130
brian.buma@colorado.edu

 

weichun_fong

Weichun Fong
Ph:
weichun.fong@colorado.edu

john smithchuicon

John Smith
Ph: 303 735 1575
john_anthony_smith@gmail.com

DanMcGrathsteffengroup

Dan McGrath
Ph: 303 492 6881
daniel.mcgrath@colorado.edu

JesseNusbaumernooneimage

Jesse Nusbaumer
Ph: 303 492 5051
Jesse.nusbaumer@colorado.edu

Botanchugroup

Bo Tan
Ph:
botan.pku@gmail.com

zhibin_yu

Zhibin Yu
Ph:
zhibin.yu@colorado.edu

adrianabaileywebnoonegroupimage

Adriana Raudzens-Bailey
Ph: 303 492 6289
adrianar@colorado.edu

 

nikkoBayouSteffengroupicon

Nicolas Bayou
Ph:
Email:

Markovitswessmangroupicon

Adam Markovits
Ph: 303 492 5130
adam.markovits@colorado.edu

wessmangroupicon

Jan Koenig
Ph:
jkoenig@tnc.org

Mahsa Moussaviabdalatiicon

Mahsa Moussavi
Ph:
mahsa.moussavi@colorado.edu

Mike MacFerrin

Mike MacFerrin
Ph:
michael.macferrin@colorado.edu

Cao Chris Chenchuicon

Cao (Chris) Chen
Ph:

JohnWongnoonegroupimage

John Wong
Ph: 303 492 5051
John.wong@colorado.edu

Abdalatigroupicon

Chris Amante
Ph:
Christopher.amante@colorado.edu

 

 

Administration

 [back to top]

Tom Chase

Waleed Abdalati
ESOC Director

lornay

Lornay Hansen
Ph: 303 492 5086
lornay.hansen@colorado.edu