Cooperative Institute for Research in Environmental Sciences

CIRES Members' Council

CIRES Members' Council

The CIRES Members' Council (CMC) was created in 1997 to act as an information and policy conduit between CIRES' leadership and the Institute's Members (Associate Scientists, Research Scientists, and Administrative Associates).

The Council represents the interests of all CIRES Members with respect to CIRES governance, scientific direction, and the day-to-day workplace environment. As a representative group made up of CIRES Members, it is tasked with:

  • Representing the concerns of the CIRES Membership by bringing issues to the attention of the CIRES administration;
  • Working to improve the lines of communication within and between all CIRES units;
  • Providing a means of Member participation in CIRES governance and a voice on committees and working groups which form the core of that governance;
  • Contributing to the process which determines CIRES' research direction and areas of research;
  • Fostering a positive workplace environment and Members' connection with CIRES by facilitating Members' understanding of their roles within CIRES.

The CIRES Members Council provides the opportunity for service as well as career enhancement, benefiting representatives and constituents alike.



Upcoming Events

January CMC Meeting

12:00pm
Backcountry Pizza

February CMC Meeting

12:00pm
Backcountry Pizza

March CMC Meeting

12:00pm

CMC Officers

Mimi Hughes
CMC Chair
David Skaggs Research Center

Eric James
Membership Chair
David Skaggs Research Center
eric.james@noaa.gov
Robin Moser
CMC Vice Chair | CMC Fellows Meeting Representative
Main Campus
RobinAnn.Moser@Colorado.EDU
Nathan Campbell
Nate Campbell
Rendezvous Chair
Main Campus
nathan.campbell@Colorado.edu
Kathy Lantz
CMC Executive Meeting Representative
David Skaggs Research Center
kathy.o.lantz@noaa.gov
Antoinette Capotondi
CMC Meeting Representative Alternate
David Skaggs Research Center
Antonietta.Capotondi@noaa.gov

CMC Members

Carrie Bell
David Skaggs Research Center
carrie.wall@noaa.gov
Alessandro Franchin
David Skaggs Research Center
alessandro.franchin@noaa.gov
Jonathan Kofler
David Skaggs Research Center
jonathan.kofler@noaa.gov
Carrie Morrill
David Skaggs Research Center
carrie.morrill@noaa.gov
Chelsea Thompson
David Skaggs Research Center
chelsea.thompson@noaa.gov
Michael Toy
David Skaggs Research Center
Michael.Toy@noaa.gov
Patrick Veres
David Skaggs Research Center
patrick.veres@colorado.edu
Eric Adamson
David Skaggs Research Center
Eric.Adamson@Colorado.EDU