Cooperative Institute for Research in Environmental Sciences at the University of Colorado Boulder

Administrative Staff

View our full Administrative Staff below or view the Org Chart

Director's Office

Waleed Abdalati
Waleed Abdalati
William M. Lewis Jr.
Associate Director
Christine Wiedinmyer
Associate Director for Science
Lornay Hansen
Executive Assistant to the Director


Katy Human
Director of Communications
Katie Weeman
CIRES Communications Assistant and Writer
Karin Vergoth
CIRES-NOAA Science Writer
Kathy Bogan
Graphic Designer


Nate Campbell
Director of Information Technology
David Zakavec
Support Specialist
Matthew Price
Web Developer
William Diment
Server Administration
Taylor Devlin
DevOps Manager
Meg Tilton
Applications Developer
Neil Cousineau
Web Developer/Applications Developer
Umar Haroon
Tim Lenahan
Timothy Lenahan
Student IT Support Specialist

Diversity and Inclusion

Susan Sullivan
Director of Diversity and Inclusion

Education and Outreach

Anne Gold
Director, Education & Outreach
Amanda Morton
Assistant to the Director
Katya Schloesser
Curriculum Developer
Alicia Christensen
Program Manager
Megan Littrell
Educational Researcher
Patty Montano
Lynn Harden
Curriculum Developer
Jon Griffith
Curriculum Developer
Katie Boyd
Educational Researcher
Christine has blond hair and a big smile.
Christine Okochi
Erin Leckey


Linda Pendergrass
Event Coordinator

Financial Services

Gretchen Richard
Finance Director, Pre-and Post Award Administration (Cooperative Agreement, Institutional Programs, Admin Accounting)
Meghan Henderson
Travel, Post-Award Administration
Dawn Williams
Pre- and Post-Award Administration; ESOC: CIRES Shops; Fierer Lab
Aly Nahum
Property and Purchasing Manager
Patty Patterson
Post-Award Support
April Laliberte
Pre-Award Administration (Proposal Analyst)
Annie Fudale
Co-Post-Award Lead, Pre-and Post-Administration; Outreach (research); GMD, GSD (Task II and non-Task II)
Cameron Walker
Pre-Award Administration (Proposal Analyst)
Ted DeMaria
Deputy Finance Director, Proposal Lead, Pre-and Post-Award Administration (NSIDC), Export Control, Property back-up
Jennie Bell
Co-Proposal Lead, Pre and Post Award Administration
Marcos Carvalho
Pre-Award Administration (Proposal Analyst)
Marc Cloninger
Post-Award Administration, HR/Finance Liaison, EPERs, Geology Group
Nan Regnier
Co-Travel Lead
Rebecca Stossmeister
Travel Lead, Pre and Post-Award Administration (Earth Lab, CSTPR)
Lisa Tedesco
Pre-award Administration (proposal support)
Andy Wang
Post-Award Lead, Pre and Post award administration (NSIDC)
Nikki Joy
Post-Award Administration, Task II Manager: WPC, CSD, NCEI, SWPC, PSD

Human Resources, Personnel and Payroll

Angela Knight
Angela Knight
Human Resources Director
Jon Rush
Associate Director for Administration
Janet Garcia
Visa Coordinator
Jimena Ugaz
HR Generalist
LuAnn Line
Human Resources Analyst
Annette Sargent
Graduate school appointments, leave records and maintenance, payroll liaison backup assistance
Jasmine Moore
HR Generalist
Nancy Lathrop
Payroll/HR Special Projects and Associate Payroll Liaison

Integrated Instrument Development Facility

Ken Smith
Instrument engineering
Wayne Winkler
Electronic design
Donald David
Yehor Novikov
Scientific Glass Blowing
Daniel Warren
Lee Pappas
Apprentice Machinist

Main Campus Message Center

Dan Keane
Facilities & Operations Support Manager
Casey Marsh
Main Office Staff
Luke Neff
Main Office Staff
Mike May
Main Office Staff
Riley Holligan
Main Office Staff
Kirollos Gerges
Tori Civitello
Main Office Staff
Taylor Mulqueeney
Taylor Mulqueeney

David Skaggs Research Center (NOAA) Administrative Support

Lucia Harrop
Office manager and CIRES liaison with NOAA