Cooperative Institute for Research in Environmental Sciences at the University of Colorado Boulder

NOAA Gold Medal: GML

Ben R. Miller, Carolina Siso, Debra Mondeel, Eric Ray, Fred Moore, Matthew Martinsen, Geoff S. Dutton, J. David Nance, Lei Hu, and Pengfei Yu in GML and CSL won a NOAA Gold Medal, nominated by OAR, for discovering the recent production and release of CFC-11, indicating a major violation of the Montreal Protocol.