Teaching Climate Change in a Community That Does Not Want to Hear it” presented by Jeffrey Yuhas

Teaching Climate Change in a Community That Does Not Want to Hear it” presented by Jeffrey Yuhas

Teaching Climate Change in a Community That Does Not Want to Hear it” presented by Jeffrey Yuhas

This webinar focuses on challenges and strategies around teaching climate change in a community that doesn’t want to listen and the lessons one teacher has learned over the past decade that have helped him “move the needle”. Presented by Jeffrey Yuhas, a middle and high school teacher who has taught in multiple schools, including one that is home to many environmentalist families and one that is home of many climate change denier families. He will describe how he has structured his curriculum to engage students on the topic of climate change, including advice for facilitating student discussions and connecting climate change to students’ lives.

Wednesday 4/21/21 @ 6:30pm ET / 5:30pm CT / 4:30pm MT / 3:30pm PT

Link to register and more details: https://cuboulder.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_riiu_z-jQOK5uJMEfJEiqQ

 

Keep up to date on opportunities and news from CIRES Education & Outreach