Teaching Climate Consequences with CLEAN: Motivate and Inspire, Don’t Despair

Teaching Climate Consequences with CLEAN: Motivate and Inspire, Don’t Despair

Teaching Climate Consequences with CLEAN: Motivate and Inspire, Don’t Despair

Karin Kirk, Geologist and Science Writer (karin@kirkframeworks.com)

Feb. 15th, 2023. 6pm ET/5pm CT/4pm MT/ 3pm PT. 30 minutes.  

The consequences of climate change are all around us, unfortunately. How can we teach these topics without overwhelming our students or causing anxiety? In this webinar, climate communicator Karin Kirk will share strategies for building connections between cause and effect, showcasing solutions, and using local approaches to make science relevant and inspiring. All the teaching tools highlighted in this webinar are appropriate for online teaching. 

 

Keep up to date on opportunities and news from CIRES Education & Outreach