Teaching Climate Consequences with CLEAN: Motivate and Inspire, Don’t Despair

Teaching Climate Consequences with CLEAN: Motivate and Inspire, Don’t Despair

Teaching Climate Consequences with CLEAN: Motivate and Inspire, Don’t Despair

Dana Haine, UNC-Chapel Hill Institute for the Environment; haine@unc.edu
Andrea Gladden, East Burke Middle School;  agladden@burke.k12.nc.us  

Feb. 21st, 2023. 6pm ET/5pm CT/4pm MT/ 3pm PT. 60 minutes.  

During this webinar, educators from the NC Energy Literacy Fellows program will share ideas and resources for incorporating hands-on STEM-based energy activities into instruction. In addition to showcasing a range of activities to teach about electricity generation and renewable energy, we'll discuss strategies for adapting and extending activities to meet instructional goals for both science and CTE classrooms. 

Register Here

Keep up to date on opportunities and news from CIRES Education & Outreach