Upcoming Events

The We are Water Project Celebrates World Water Day in the Four Corners Region
-

We are Water will join libraries across the Four Corners in a regional celebration of World Water Day throughout the month of March. World Water Day, held on 22 March every year since 1993, focuses on the importance of freshwater.

Read More
The UC Berkeley Understanding Global Change Project and CLEAN
- Webinar

Presented by Jessica Bean

Tuesday 3/9/2021 @ 6:30pm ET / 5:30pm CT / 4:30pm MT / 3:30pm PT

Link to register and more details: https://cuboulder.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN__cSty-lxTq--eT8hqQowIA

Read More
Exploring the New and Old Arctic Curriculum Workshop
-

Imagine living and working aboard a ship frozen Arctic sea ice for an entire year, braving subzero temperatures and months of polar darkness?

Read More
Arctic Feedbacks Curriculum Workshop
-

Bring the unprecedented science and adventure of the 2019-2020 MOSAiC expedition, one of the largest Arctic scientific research expeditions ever attempted, into your classrooms with a new curriculum developed by the education and outreach team at the Univ

Read More

Keep up to date on opportunities and news from CIRES Education & Outreach

Discover CIRES

CIRES’ original and continuing purpose is to support NOAA’s mission by facilitating the following Centers and Programs

Centers
Center for Limnology
Earth Science and Observation Center
National Snow and Ice Data Center
Center for Microbial Exploration
Programs
Earth Lab
Western Water Assessment
Geomagnetism
Coastal DEMs