“Using Understanding Global Change to Make Earth System Connections about Local Phenomena: The Return of the River Otters” presented by Jessica Bean and focused on resources for Elementary Teachers

“Using Understanding Global Change to Make Earth System Connections about Local Phenomena: The Return of the River Otters” presented by Jessica Bean and focused on resources for Elementary Teachers

“Using Understanding Global Change to Make Earth System Connections about Local Phenomena: The Return of the River Otters” presented by Jessica Bean and focused on resources for Elementary Teachers

The Understanding Global Change (UGC) Project from the UC Berkeley, Museum of Paleontology, has created a suite of online and interactive resources to support teaching and learning about climate change and Earth systems. In this workshop, teachers will learn how to use these resources to make student thinking visible and investigate the return of the North American River Otters to the San Francisco Bay Area. Teachers will also be connected with the new CLEAN Elementary Climate Teaching Portal where they can find more resources for teaching about climate change. Presented by Jessica Bean, University of California Berkeley

Tuesday 4/13/21 @ 6:30pm ET / 5:30pm CT / 4:30pm MT / 3:30pm PT

Link to register and more details: https://cuboulder.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJ0pceiorzwuHNa5KOk8bsUEsK-BA7V8CySb

Keep up to date on opportunities and news from CIRES Education & Outreach