Cooperative Institute for Research in Environmental Sciences at the University of Colorado Boulder

CIRES Members' Council

The CIRES Members' Council (CMC) was created in 1997 to act as an information and policy conduit between CIRES' leadership and the Institute's Members (Associate Scientists, Research Scientists, and Administrative Associates).

The Council represents the interests of all CIRES Members with respect to CIRES governance, scientific direction, and the day-to-day workplace environment. As a representative group made up of CIRES Members, it is tasked with:

  • Representing the concerns of the CIRES Membership by bringing issues to the attention of the CIRES administration;
  • Working to improve the lines of communication within and between all CIRES units;
  • Providing a means of Member participation in CIRES governance and a voice on committees and working groups which form the core of that governance;
  • Contributing to the process which determines CIRES' research direction and areas of research;
  • Fostering a positive workplace environment and Members' connection with CIRES by facilitating Members' understanding of their roles within CIRES.

The CIRES Members Council provides the opportunity for service as well as career enhancement, benefiting representatives and constituents alike.


CMC Officers

Alessandro Franchin
CMC Vice Chair & CMC EXECUTIVE MEETING REPRESENTATIVE
David Skaggs Research Center
alessandro.franchin@noaa.gov
Jonathan Kofler
CMC Secretary
David Skaggs Research Center
jonathan.kofler@noaa.gov
Eric James
CMC Membership Chair & CMC Alternate Secretary
David Skaggs Research Center
eric.james@noaa.gov
Dawn Umpleby
CMC Rendezvous Co-Chair
Officers
Dawn.Umpleby@Colorado.EDU
Antonietta Capotondi
CMC Fellows Meeting Representative
David Skaggs Research Center
Antonietta.Capotondi@noaa.gov

CMC Members

Eric Adamson
CMC Executive & Fellows Representative Alternate
David Skaggs Research Center
Eric.Adamson@Colorado.EDU
Janice Bytheway
David Skaggs Research Center
janice.bytheway@noaa.gov
Nate Campbell
CMC Rendezvous Chair
Main Campus
nathan.campbell@Colorado.edu
Joseph Katich
David Skaggs Research Center
joseph.m.katich@noaa.gov
Gaby Petron
Gabrielle Petron
David Skaggs Research Center
Gabrielle.Petron@noaa.gov
Aaron Sweeney
David Skaggs Research Center
aaron.sweeney@colorado.edu
Michael Toy
David Skaggs Research Center
Michael.Toy@noaa.gov
Adam Woods
David Skaggs Research Center
adam.woods@noaa.gov